/
    • Women’s VOICE YOGA Singing Circle

    • LEVEL 1 on THURSDAYS 


      Starting at 18:00 CET (Berlin) | 09:00 AM PT (Los Angeles) | 12:00 PM ET (New York) | 14:00 BRT (Rio) | 17:00 GMT (London) | 20:00 MSK (Moscow)

      This is an ongoing "all-levels" singing group for women only.
      The class has a slow tempo and requires no knowledge of the repertoire. A deeply relaxing voice practice with Kara Johnstad.

      Level 1 - ENROLL

    • LEVEL 2 on WEDNESDAYS


      Starting at 19:30 CET (Berlin) | 10:30 AM PT (Los Angeles) | 13:30 PM ET (New York) | 15:30 BRT (Rio) | 18:30 GMT (London) | 21:30 MSK (Moscow)
       

      This is an ongoing "advanced" singing group for women only.
      The class has a faster tempo and requires some knowledge of the repertoire. Deepen your voice practice with Kara Johnstad.

      Level 2 - ENROLL


    • Discover the Beauty of Your Voice.


      Extinguish the story of shyness around the voice forever. Deepen your voice practice with Kara Johnstad. This Women's Singing CIRCLE is a sisterhood of women’s voices rising to praise life and deeply connect to our hearts. We sing uplifting and beautiful songs with transcendent harmonies and rhythms.

      The Women's VOICE YOGA singing circle session is divided into various stages to honor the Fifth Chakra creating heart-brain coherence.

      • Yoga Warm-Up Designed by Kara to open the VOICE CHANNEL. Meditative and regenerative. Unlock your creative potential and open your voice with ease.
      • Easy call and response/rhythm/ear training
      • Easy chants and uplifting songs are sung in UNISON. Everything is learned by the heart through repetition. No music to read - embodied presence.
      • Mantra - Deep Calm
      • Savasana
    • Our songs come from various artists and traditions that invoke the power of love, unity among all people, and reverence for all life. We believe in the healing vibration of Song and are devoted to empowering women’s voices, uplifting women’s lives, and building a strong, vibrant community.

    • Women's VOICE YOGA Singing Circle 
      ONLINE CLASS with Kara Johnstad

      LEVEL 1
      Thursdays at 18:00 - 19:00 (CET)

      LEVEL 2
      Wednesdays at 19:30 - 20:45 (CET)

      Prices:

      • Monthly Plan: €59 per month
        Group class 1 x per week w/Kara Johnstad

      • 10 Pack: €150
         
      • Single-visit: €18
        (for your first class only)

      Enroll NOW

    • Kara's passionate style takes individuals on a journey into personal power, authenticity, and presence, impacting thousands with her message.

      ~ Jaijai Jackson, Creator of The Jazz Network Worldwide

    • I love what you do with your work, Kara. You do such great work with opening people with their voices. There is such a lot of damage and shame and fear around the voice for many people.
      It is a great service that you do. Thank you for that.

      ~ Miten, Singer-songwriter, producer

    • Professionally, I have to speak publicly but it was something that I felt very uncomfortable with and had been able to avoid. Such was my angst that I was warned, earlier in my career, that if I didn’t overcome my fear of public speaking I wouldn’t go far professionally.
      Since working with Kara I have spoken publicly in situations both privately and professionally. I cannot begin to explain in words the profound effect working with Kara has had on me across all levels of my life. I treasure every interaction with her and recommend her to everyone who I feel is searching for that next level in their own development.

      ~ Jacqueline Routier, Managing Marketing Director Etsy



    • You are the first voice teacher I´ve ever met who really listens to the heart of a human voice. And therefore I`m deeply thankful. Thanx so much for your presence and for listening to the real sound in us.

      Lena Grabowski Inner Potential Facilitator. Studio for Creativity & Holistic Health

    • Kara Johnstad is the most amazing coach and person that I have ever met. My singing guru, my friend, my inspiration.

      When I first met Kara, I didn't trust myself and lacked self-confidence. I didn't really know what a gift I am carrying inside of me ... My Voice. Kara has reconnected me with my heart... She taught me to trust in the love of my life, my voice, and actually to trust and believe in me.
      She taught me that we are all unique and beautiful how we are ...
      And that our voice is a mighty instrument...Kara makes me SHINE from inside out ... She told me as soon as I will find my voice, my life will change - and it is absolutely right, I suddenly
      become very clear what I want in my life!
      Now, after Kara helped me to find my true voice, I know where I am going.
      Even of course, sometimes I am losing my confidence. But then I will always remember Kara. "Trust your voice! Your voice is always connected to your heart, and only there is
      your real profound truth !!!" When I am singing, I am alive! When I am
      singing, I am not afraid of anything that life has prepared for me.

      All these years, when thinking of Kara, I'm feeling very honored and full of respect when mentioning Kara's name.
      She is not only my voice coach, but she is also my mentor, my teacher.
      She is a beautiful woman with an amazing heart and spirit. Love You, my Dear. Your Natalia

      ~ Natalia Kltischko, Singer-songwriter



    • WOW! The class is awesome. I never realized how guarded I am, but it makes sense because of my history. There is a lot of trauma there. But this is amazing. I love your classes. They are the keys to my freedom. I love it. Thank you, Guruji Kara!

      ~ Janice Bisset - Portales, New Mexico, USA

    • Thank you for sharing your gift and wisdom so freely! I've been doing a lot of research on voice and sound lately. I'm transitioning and healing after fighting a cancerous tumor at the base of my skull that returned after removal so a second surgery was required! It's was in a terrible spot in the parapharyngeal space on the outside of my skull so both surgeries were invasive and damaged my face, nasal passages and throat.. (they told us I would require extensive speech therapy to be able to speak properly). boy were they wrong! My voice is stronger than ever but my control has never been good and I'm sure I haven't found my signature note/tone...
      Your work is so helpful! For the first time in weeks, I got to wake up without a pounding headache! It was glorious! Blessings to you bright one!

      ~ Kristin Blazey - Oklahoma, USA

    • So wonderful. Thank you for a super restorative class

      ~ Kristin - Minneapolis, MN USA

    • I've overcome my fears. THANK YOU! I want to express my deep gratitude for your wonderful voice classes and your gentle guidance. It has meant more to me than you might expect. The last years in Berlin were besides being a crazy adventure, sometimes also quite difficult and dark.I mainly felt very lost in life and extremely out of place in this world. I didn’t really know what to do with my life and couldn’t really see the value of it either. Let’s say, it was typical -quarter-life Saturn return- crisis.

      Yet, I was determined to get answers to so many questions. Why am I here, what is my purpose, etc. But for me to get to the answers, it meant I had to emotionally and spiritually grow enormously. And so, I was challenged a lot to heal old traumas and emotional wounds and blocks. When I found you. I knew that my fear to sing came from a fear of being seen and a fear of not being good enough.

      Your voice classes have contributed significantly to overcoming these fears. Not only by your voice exercises and the joy of singing together but also by your radiant presence and subtle comments of wisdom in between. Considering the power of words and intentions, the importance of raising vibrations, interconnectedness, and other universal truths. It often confirmed to me that I was on the right track, it stuck with me.

      I can now say that I truly understand, I can really see now what you meant. And I can say I have found my purpose, or I remember it, that is maybe better. I am here to contribute to raising the consciousness of humanity, together with many and set an example for a better earth.

      And so, I am able to passionately start my life project and I am sooo super happy. Therefore, I want to say: thank you very very much! I can’t really put into words how incredibly valuable this is to me.

      ~ Margaux Gels - Founder of Le Reve de Gaia

    • This last class really helped me see high notes in a different way, singing from a different place, thank you! I can feel and hear a difference already

      ~ Tiggy P. - Australia