• Latest Updates

  • Feel free to leave us a message and check back regularly to stay up to date!
  • Mar

    18

    Shutdown for the School Of Voice. Classes continue!

    For the time of the shutdown, we teach via video stream. It is important for us to continue to support you with singing, music, and creativity. We love our School Of Voice and we love you, this wonderfully colorful community, which is united by the fun of music and the joy of a creative lifestyle. Leave us a message and check back regularly to stay up to date!

    We wish you all the best for the coming days and weeks. Warmly, Kara Johnstad

    Mar

    16

    WE REMAIN OPEN MINDED!

    The School Of Voice's approach to the coronavirus crises

    Mar

    15

    How to Support Our Health during the Corona Pandemic

    There are many surprising benefits of SINGING. Some of you may have been singing for years, but others may have held your self back. NOW is the time to strengthen your immune system, increase oxygen to your blood cells, expand your lungs and SING! Sing beautiful melodies, sing words of hope, sing prayers, sing love songs, singing utter silliness and nonsense. The more you sing the stronger YOUR immune system is, the stronger your immune system is the stronger our collective immunity is. Now is the time.

    So here are some of the surprising benefits of SINGING. Love, Kara

    [continue reading ...]

    Feb

    24

    Eileen McKusick – Tuning the Human Biofield

    We live in an age of unparalleled technological and scientific progress. We also live in an age where we are bombarded with frequencies and tones and worry about noise. But what about tones and frequencies that can heal, recharge and balance our systems.

    Feb

    20

    Peta Morton – The Geometry of Love

    Join Peta Morton, a respected Reiki and mindfulness teacher, author and speaker and voice visionary Kara Johnstad in a conversation of how to create vibrant health by tuning our biofield and to the geometry of love. 

    Feb

    13

    GLOBAL VOICE YOGA - online

    LIVE & RECORDED ONLINE-CLASS WITH KARA JOHNSTAD: 

    THURSDAYS, 10:30 PDT (Los Angeles) | 13:30 EDT (New York) | 14:30 BRT (Rio) | 18:30 BST (London) | 19:30 CET (Berlin) | 20:30 MSK (Moskow) 

    Feb

    13

    FB Live Video - The Power of Voice with Kara Johnstad

    Expand your consciousness and raise your vibes via VOICE.
    Time: Thursdays, 6 pm CEST (Berlin), 12 pm EST, 4 pm PST

    Feb

    13

    Keith Leon S. – When Angels Speak

    According to the polls, 8 out of 10 Americans believe in angels. Yet what do angels have to do with VOICE? Join voice visionary Kara Johnstad and Keith Leon, multiple best-selling author, book publisher, book mentor, a motivational […]

    Feb

    06

    Tom ‘Soltron’ Czartoryski – Travel Through Sound

    Music is the window to our soul. Through the unique combination of movement, sound and ceremony, Tom Soltron offers a doorway to being more present with every aspect of your life. Join voice visionary and […]

    Jan

    30

    Mark Nepo – The Life of Expression

    With over a million copies sold, MARK NEPO has moved and inspired readers and seekers all over the world with his #1 New York Times bestseller The Book of Awakening. Beloved as a poet, teacher, […]

    Jan

    23

    The Brothers Koren – Your Big Voice

    The Brothers Koren have opened for Coldplay, Pink, Rod Stewart, Bon Jovi, have a GOLD record and a mission to empower every person on earth to radically express themselves. Somewhere beyond the inhibitions, do you […]

    Jan

    09

    New course: CREATIVE WRITING

    with renowned editor Susanne Zeyse

    Weekly, from January 9, 2020, to February 13, 2020
    IN GERMAN AND ENGLISCH

     

     

    Nov

    21

    Barbara Borden - Keeper of the Beat

    Airing on Thursday, November 21, 2019, at 6:00 AM PST / 9:00 AM EST / 3 PM CET (Berlin)



    Join voice master Kara Johnstad and Barbara Borden for a heartfelt conversation on the voice within, how the drums speak a universal language of love and joy. how we too can learn to talk to our drum

    Nov

    14

    Toko-pa Turner - A Place of Belonging

    Airing on Thursday, November 14, 2019, at 6:00 AM PST / 9:00 AM EST / 3 PM CET (Berlin)


    Join Voice Visionary Kara Johnstad and Toko-pa Turner, author of the masterful book, BELONGING, as she shares with us her path as a dream weaver, mystic and founder of the Dream School.

    Nov

    07

    Phyllis Douglass - Singing the Language of Light

    FREE PODCAST

     

    Join voice master Kara Johnstad and Phyllis Douglass (Vox Angelus) in a heartfelt conversation on how we can use sound to create a powerful, multi-dimensional energy field and reactivate dormant and multi-dimensional DNA. 

    Oct

    31

    Sharon Blackie – The Mythic Imagination

    FREE PODCAST

     

    Join voice master Kara Johnstad and Sharon Blackie for a heartfelt conversation as they explore how we can reclaim our indigenous roots and return to a place of rooted wisdom. Discover the relevance of myth and fairy tales to our lives today.

    Oct

    10

    John Beaulieu - Human Tuning

    FREE PODCAST

     

    Join voice master Kara Johnstad and Dr. John Beaulieu a composer, musician, psychologist, and naturopathic physician and founder of Biosonics, as they explore creative expression as part of his exploration of consciousness for healing and greater spiritual understanding. Discover how human tuning can change not only our body but also influence our environment. Yes, you can tune your world.

    Sep

    26

    Hique Gomez - Remaking The World

    FREE PODCAST!

     

    LIVE & RECORDED: Join voice visionary Kara Johnstad at the Voice Rising radio show for a heartfelt conversation with a prominent figure in the Brazilian artistic cultural scene, musician, composer, producer, and actor Hique Gomez on remaking the world.

    Sep

    19

    Jai Uttal - Bhakti Bliss

    FREE PODCAST!

     

    Join voice master Kara Johnstad and Jai Uttal as for a heartfelt conversation on the path of bhakti, the Art and Practice of Ecstatic Chant, and the transformative power and healing energy of Kirtan.

    Sep

    12

    Stewart Pearce – The Voice of Change

    FREE PODCAST

     

    Tune in to a heartfelt conversation between voice master Kara Johnstad and legendary master of voice, voice alchemist and angelic emissary Steward Pearce on voice alchemy and the many layers to voice work. Discover what role our voices play in increasing our magnetic field and giving us more confidence and allure. Can we too become a VOICE OF CHANGE? The answer is YES!

  • I've been waiting so long
    For you to come along and have some fun
    And I gotta let you know
    No you're never gonna regret it…

    ~ Meat Loaf, Album: Bat Out of Hell