• Holiday Calendar

  • For students on a BASIC membership plan, there are no regular classes and lessons on Berlin school holidays (incl. bridge days), and public holidays. 
    For members on a FLEXI membership plan or KARA JOHNSTAD plan teaching is ongoing throughout the year. For specifics, please check your regular schedule.

  • School Holidays in Berlin in the academic year 2019/20
    Holidays Start End Last Day of Class First Day of Class
    Christmas Holidays Mo 23.12.2019 Sa 04.01.2019 Fr 20.12.2019 Mo 06.01.2020
    Winter Holidays Mo 03.02.2020 Sa 08.02.2020 Fr 31.01.2020 Mo 10.02.2020
    Easter Holidays Mo 06.04.2020 Fr 17.04.2020 Fr 03.04.2020 Mo 20.04.2020
    Bridge Days Fr 22.05.2020 Wed 20.05.2020 Mo 25.05.2020
    Summer Holidays Do 25.06.2020 Fr 07.08.2020 Mi 24.06.2020 Mo 10.08.2020
  • Public Holidays 2019 in Berlin
    Public Holiday Date
    Christmas Eve 24.12.2019 (closed as of 2 pm)
    1. Christmas Day 25.12.2019 (Wednesday)
    2. Christmas Day 26.12.2019 (Thursday)
  • Public Holidays 2020 in Berlin
    Public Holiday Date
    New Year's Eve 01.01.2019 (Wednesday)
    International Women's Day 08.03.2019 (Sunday)
    Good Friday (Eastern) 10.04.2019 (Friday)
    Easter Monday (Eastern) 13.04.2019 (Monday)
    Labour Day 01.05.2019 (Friday)
    Ascension of Christ 21.05.2019 (Thursday)
    Whit Monday 01.06.2019 (Monday)
    Day of German Unity 03.10.2019 (Saturday)
    Christmas Eve 24.12.2019 closed as of 2 pm (Thursday)
    1. Christmas Day 25.12.2019 (Friday)
    2. Christmas Day 26.12.2019 (Saturday)