• Holiday Calendar

  • There are no regular classes and lessons on Berlin school holidays (incl. bridge days), and public holidays. However, there are exceptions to the rule: Kara's private sessions are ongoing throughout the year. Also, Kara's group classes might take place during school holidays as announced from time to time. Please check the regular schedule.

  • School Holidays in Berlin in the academic year 2018/19
    Holidays Start End Last Day of Class First Day of Class
    Autumn Holidays Mo 22.10.2018 Fr 02.11.2018 Fr 19.10.2018 Mo 05.11.2018
    Christmas Holidays Sa 22.12.2018 Sa 05.01.2019 Fr 21.12.2018 Mo 07.01.2019
    Winter Holidays Mo 04.02.2019 Sa 09.02.2019 Fr 01.02.2019 Mo 11.02.2019
    Easter Holidays Mo 15.04.2019 Fr 26.04.2019 Fr 12.04.2019 Mo 29.04.2019
    Bridge Days Fr 31.05.2019 Wed 29.05.2019 Mo 03.06.2019
    Tue 11.06.2019 Fr 07.06.2019 Wed 12.06.2019
    Summer Holidays Do 20.06.2019 Fr 02.08.2019 Di 19.06.2019 Mo 05.08.2019
  • Public Holidays 2019 in Berlin
    Public Holiday Date
    New Year's Eve 01.01.2019 (Tuesday)
    International Women's Day 08.03.2019 (Friday)
    Good Friday (Eastern) 19.04.2019 (Freitag)
    Easter Monday (Eastern) 22.04.2019 (Monday)
    Labour Day 01.05.2019 (Wednesday)
    Ascension of Christ 30.05.2019 (Thursday)
    Whit Monday 10.06.2019 (Monday)
    Day of German Unity 03.10.2019 (Thursday)
    Christmas Eve 24.12.2019 (closed as of 2 pm)
    1. Christmas Day 25.12.2019 (Wednesday)
    2. Christmas Day 26.12.2019 (Thursday)

  • School Holidays in Berlin in the academic year 2019/20
    Holidays Start End Last Day of Class First Day of Class
    Autumn Holidays Fr 04.10.2019 Fr 19.10.2019 Mi 2.10.2019 Mo 21.10.2019
    Christmas Holidays Mo 23.12.2019 Sa 04.01.2019 Fr 20.12.2019 Mo 06.01.2020
    Winter Holidays Mo 03.02.2020 Sa 08.02.2020 Fr 31.01.2020 Mo 10.02.2020
    Easter Holidays Mo 06.04.2020 Fr 17.04.2020 Fr 03.04.2020 Mo 20.04.2020
    Bridge Days Fr 22.05.2020 Wed 20.05.2020 Mo 25.05.2020
    Summer Holidays Do 25.06.2020 Fr 07.08.2020 Mi 24.06.2020 Mo 10.08.2020
  • Public Holidays 2020 in Berlin
    Public Holiday Date
    New Year's Eve 01.01.2019 (Wednesday)
    International Women's Day 08.03.2019 (Sunday)
    Good Friday (Eastern) 10.04.2019 (Friday)
    Easter Monday (Eastern) 13.04.2019 (Monday)
    Labour Day 01.05.2019 (Friday)
    Ascension of Christ 21.05.2019 (Thursday)
    Whit Monday 01.06.2019 (Monday)
    Day of German Unity 03.10.2019 (Saturday)
    Christmas Eve 24.12.2019 closed as of 2 pm (Thursday)
    1. Christmas Day 25.12.2019 (Friday)
    2. Christmas Day 26.12.2019 (Saturday)